JT POV — I Got Something to Say

Leave a comment

November 7, 2012 by shockboxtv

Yeah, I got something to say.  But if it won’t fit in a post under 200 words, I won’t say it.  My name’s James Tuverson; I’m an executive producer at ShockBoxTV.  I’m gonna start posting a regular column called JT POV that will tell you what ShockBoxTV is about and our plans to support “everything indie music.”  We started over the Summer and currently have two web series on the air, “Kick A$$ Band of the Week” and  “On Tha Beat,” both hosted by my partner, Matt Prater.  We have many more programs and projects in the works and everything we do comes from YOU, our fans.

Seems cool to start a blog column on Election Day… I’ll usually include a cool photo, either one I’ve been sent by fans (james@shockboxtv.com) or one I find myself. Today’s is the cover of Rolling Stone Collector’s Edition featuring Led Zeppelin, arguably the greatest band of all time but un-arguably my all-time favorite.

As the title suggests, this column is my point of view, not necessarily the opinion of anyone else.  So, I got something to say. If you do too, feel free to reply below!

Leave a Reply

